The Messiah’s Love

Messiah'sLove

Song writing. The physics of it, scribbled, ha! (It’s as if I got drip fed this song.) This song started with one verse. I then wrote the chorus, expanded the chorus…then added the second verse to the end of the first verse and wrote the bridge. The second verse was the very last thing I wrote. And then you get something like this, the finished version:

The Messiah’s Love

Verse 1

More than a man

Sings my soul

God in the flesh

Saviour Come

More than a king

Lord of all

Heaven sent

Holy one

Chorus

The Messiah’s love

Knows no bounds

Beautifully perfect

Deeply profound

He spreads His love

Wherever the wind blows

I can feel it in my bones

The Messiah’s love

Knows no bounds

Verse 2

More than a priest

Light divine

Sent by my God

To my life

More than love

So much more

I am His

I’m adored

(Repeat Chorus)

Bridge

Come Lord

Come Lord

To me

Come Lord

Come Lord

Lay your love on me (x2)

(Repeat Chorus)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Messiah’s Love

Leave a Reply

