With Jesus

Hope you enjoy listening to this one, as much as I did writing and singing it.

With Jesus

There is a way to God’s land
To the place where all are free
Through Jesus Christ – through His Son
And He will guide me
I hear His voice calling me
So familiar to my ears
He knows my name – He never changed
He was right here all along

I’m safe and sound
I’ll rest in his strength

Jesus, my refuge away from the trials of this world
Where I know that I am loved
Jesus, my comfort, his light overcomes all evil
And I know whom I belong
To Jesus – it’s where I’m meant to be
With Jesus – to stay
With Jesus – where the love that follows me to be with Him
For where He is – I am loved

Calmness falls, my soul restores
With a knowing I’m with God
No judgments there, nor space for fear
Only peace within me now
I’m safe and sound I’ll rest in His strength

To Jesus – it’s where I’m meant to be
With Jesus – to stay
With Jesus – to the king where I am free to be me
In his love
To Jesus – it’s where I’m meant to be
With Jesus – to stay
With Jesus – where the love that follows me to be with Him
For where he is – I am loved

https://www.wikiloops.com/backingtrack-jam-68978.php

Leave a Reply

