Visionary

I thought I’d share with you a vision I received. I was lacking in spiritual writing and song, so, I asked the Holy Spirit to draw near, and give me something with which to write about. I quietened my spirit, closed my eyes and went into meditation. 

“I saw from quite a way above. I was looking from the sky down to the land. I saw a beautiful part of a country. There were lots of trees, mountains and green green grass. Then I see an eagle flying, in a blue sky. I watch it fly for a while. I see a small white church, nestled in amongst the trees and countryside. The eagle then lands on the roof of this white church and waits.” 

Again and again the same scene unfolds. And even when I opened my eyes, it remained in my mind. 

churcheaglemount

These images are very similar to what I saw. I can’t say for sure but I am very drawn towards the U.S.A.   I have made a start on the lyrics that this vision has inspired:

“I see everything

I watch you from way above

Even in the wilderness

No faith is lost

Wherever you are

There I am

You rest on my word

My song is love”

It is said, ‘a picture paints a thousand words’. I will have to go back into the inspiration of the vision to finish the song. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

